I am joining the board of trustees for the Cooper Hewitt, Smithsonian Design Museum along with Ivy Ross, Jennifer Deason and Paul Leinwand! To serve with other people dedicated to democratizing and disseminating design in all its forms is a real thrill – and it’s necessary now more than ever. I’m also pleased that I am joining the board at the same time that the Cooper Hewitt welcomes its new director, Maria Nicanor.